Welcome to our website

Saint Peter's Episcopal Church serves the city of Lewes, Delaware, and its surrounding communities. Located in the heart of the First Town of the First State, St. Peter's is one of the oldest congregations in the state of Delaware. The church has served the community faithfully since 1681. 


Today, St. Peter's is more active than ever. We are a warm and welcoming congregation and clergy and invite anyone seeking a relationship with Christ to join us.   


Holy Eucharist is Celebrated

     Saturday:             5 pm

     Sunday:              8 am (with organ) & 10 am (with choir) [at St. Peter's Church]

                                10:15 am The Iona Service
                                    [Parish Hall]  

     Wednesday:      7:30 pm [at St Peter's Church]

     Thursday:          10 am [at Mooring in Lewes]


Daily Monday through Saturday

                                   8:30 a.m. Morning prayer is held in the Chapel and
                                    followed with Bible Study led by the Rev. E. Perren Hayes. 


For more information about our worship, children's programs or our nursery, please call Saint Peter's Parish office at [302] 645-8479.                               

contact us

PARISH CLERGY & STAFF


The Rev’d Jeffrey Austin Ross, Rector • jross@stpeterslewes.org

The Rev’d Doug Culton, Rector Emeritus

The Rev’d Canon Mark Harris, Associate Priest • poetmark1940@gmail.com

The Rev’d Carlyle Gill, Associate Priest • cgill@stpeterslewes.org

The Rev’d Ray Michener, Associate Priest • rmichener@aol.com


Ms. Adele Fluharty, Parish Administrator • afluharty@stpeterslewes.org

Ms. Kathleen Albert, Parish Life Director • kalbert@stpeterslewes.org

Ms. Kelley Mallon, Director of Parish Communications • kmallon@stpeterslewes.org

Ms. Chris Miller-Marcin, Interim Director of Christian Formation • chris@stpeterslewes.org

Mr. T.J. Thomas, Minister of Music • tthomas@stpeterslewes.org

Mr. Bob Reehorst, Sexton


ST. PETER’S EPISCOPAL CHURCH

P.O. Box 464

Lewes, DE 19958

(302) 645-8479

www.stpeterslewes.org